Qualified Residents must apply annually for the Resident Parking Program. Residents will need a PayByPhone account, current driver's license, current vehicle registration(s), and proof of residency (current utility bill, lease agreement, etc) to apply. Residents may register up to three vehicles per address. No in person or mail-in applications are accepted.
CLICK HERE TO APPLY
Please note, the resident rate and approved parking zone will be enabled for your license plate within 4-5 business days once approved. You will be contacted if additional information is needed to confirm your residency which may delay the processing of your application. No in-person or mail-in applications will be accepted.
Once your application is approved, you will pay for your monthly parking pass via the PayByPhone app.
Show All Answers
Information on the Resident Parking Program as well as the application are available here.
You will receive an email from our Parking Services Team when your application is approved. You may also hear from us if we need any additional information for our review.
The current PaybyPhone transaction fee is $.27 per transaction.
Residents who meet the following qualifications are encouraged to apply online for our Resident Parking Program:
The Resident Parking Program qualifies residents residing in a neighborhood parking zone to purchase a Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass for the neighborhood in which they reside.
Visitors are not eligible to purchase a Resident Monthly Parking Zone pass.
New Parking Rates went into effect November 1, 2021. Courtesy enforcement has begun and will be in effect through January 1, 2022. Full enforcement will be in effect City-wide starting January 2, 2022.
Per Florida law 316.1964, drivers of vehicles displaying a disabled parking permit or license plate are allowed to park for free up to four (4) hours in any on-street parking space, unless signage posted restricts the time to park. For example, if the signage establishes a three-hour time limit, then the driver is allowed to park for a maximum of three hours. After the time limit expires, the driver must pay the established parking rate or move the vehicle from the parking space.
The Hallandale Beach City Commission recognizes the sacrifices U.S. veterans have made to protect the freedom of the United States and wishes to show their appreciation to those veterans of the United States who have been recognized for specified distinguished and meritorious service. Veterans whose cars properly display a Florida National Guard, U.S. Reserve, Ex-Prisoner of War, Pearl Harbor Survivor or Purple Heart license plate or other verifiable license plates from the State of Florida validly obtained from the State of Florida, shall be exempt from having to pay parking meter fees. Such exemption shall only be applicable to metered parking and shall not be applicable to the city's permitted parking program within residential neighborhoods.
The City offers qualified resident Seniors (65+), Disabled Persons and Veterans a discount of 25% off the Resident Zone Parking Pass.
Yes, the Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass covers parking within the designated zone 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week unless otherwise posted. For example:
Golden Isles and Three Islands are posted no parking for street sweeping on Wednesdays 8am - 11am. Parking is prohibited this time for all vehicles, including those with a monthly parking pass.
Parking at Joseph Scavo Park on in Three Islands is for park users only from Dawn to Dusk. Monthly Parking Zone Passes are valid Dusk to Dawn only in this area.
Qualified Residents may purchase a Monthly Pass for the Zone in which they reside for (up to three of) their qualified vehicles. Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
The Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass covers parking 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in the qualified Zone. Parking in all other areas in the City will require payment of the resident hourly Parking Rate.
Only residents that reside in the residential parking zones can purchase a parking pass for their registered vehicles. Any other vehicles must pay the hourly rate. There is no free/ temporary guest parking available through this program.
Residents in a parking zone could purchase a monthly zone pass for their vehicle and allow their guest to use their onsite parking spot (please confirm with your specific condominium rules) and the owner could park on the street to save on the guest paying the hourly overnight rate.
Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
Monthly passes are effective for one month from the date of purchase. A pass purchased December 23, 2021 is good through January 22, 2022 for example.
Purchased in January, March, May, July, August, October, and/or December, the pass is good for 31 days.
Purchased in February, the pass is good for 28 days, 29 in leap years.
Purchased in April, June, September, November the pass is good for 30 days.
Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
Qualified Residents may only purchase a Monthly Pass for the Zone in which they reside for (up to three of) their qualified vehicles through PaybyPhone. In person payments are not accepted.
Acquisition of the residential pass does not guarantee or reserve a space. Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
Once a resident's Resident Parking Program Application is approved, we enter code(s) allowing the resident hourly rate discount and purchase of a Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass (if applicable) into the PayByPhone system for their registered vehicle via the license plate(s).
Residents who use a rental car for a short term (day, weekend, etc) would not be able to qualify for the resident hourly rate discount as the application process takes a couple days. The rental car can still be added to the resident's PayByPhone account and hourly parking for the vehicle would be charged the regular (non-discounted) hourly rate.
Residents who use a rental car for a long term (winter season, etc) may apply for the Resident Parking Program and provide the information for their rental vehicle. Once the application process is approved, we enter code(s) allowing the resident hourly rate discount and purchase of a Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass (if applicable) into the PayByPhone system for their registered vehicle via the license plate(s).
Non-Residents/ Visitors pay the following regular hourly parking rates:
Standard parking rate for Non-Residents/ Visitors is $2.50 per hour.
Premium parking rate for Non-Residents/ Visitors is $4.00 per hour.
Non-Residents/ Visitors are not eligible to purchase Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass(es).
The maximum daily rate for a standard parking location is $48.00 for non-residents and $24 for Resident Vehicles approved for the discounted Resident rate.
The maximum daily rate for a premium parking location is $96.00 for non-residents and $60 for Resident Vehicles approved for the discounted Resident rate.
Current City Code prohibits the parking or storage of commercial vehicles on the street in residential areas.
Parking enforcement specialists enforce all ordinance and statutory violations related to parking. Commercial vehicles are prohibited from purchasing a monthly parking pass.
Commercial Vehicles are defined as having any one of the following:
The Broward County Clerk of Courts processes all City of Hallandale Beach Parking Citations.
For information on Parking Citation processing, click here.
For information on Citation Payment Options, click here.
For information on submitting an appeal, click here.
Diana Drive is designated a premium parking area due to the abundance of hotel patrons utilizing the on-street parking to avoid paying for parking at the Beachwalk hotel.
The premium rate to park overnight was required to disincentive the Hotel patrons from using the on-street parking. The increased rate will provide residents more available on-street parking as hotel patrons will more likely park in the hotel parking lot.
The Monthly Resident Parking Zone Pass fee remains $30 per month for residents living in the Diana Drive zone.
All parking is paid by debit or credit card. Parking users may use a pre-paid credit card to pay for parking. Parking is paid for on the PayByPhone App or by calling PayByPhone. Information is available at www.coHB.org/PayByPhone.
Parking takes up some of the most valuable land in the City of Hallandale Beach, and is the single biggest land use in our City.
Free parking in the City has only been free to the person parking in the space, not to the City That free space you are used to using costs money. Parking Industry Experts rely on the International Parking Institute for research and that research indicates each space costs at least $400 annually to maintain. The cost of one person’s free parking, which includes the cost of the land, pavement, street cleaning, and other related services, is actually subsidized by the rest of the City taxpayers.
The City may choose to expand the parking program and add zones in future phases of the parking program.
The City eliminated the resident Beach Parking pass due to lack of interest. Residents may apply for a resident discount for hourly parking at the beach and on-street parking at https://hallandalebeachfl.gov/1497/Resident-Parking-Program.
There is no free/ temporary parking available through this program.
Residents in a parking zone could purchase a Resident Monthly Parking Zone Pass for their vehicle and allow their guest to use their onsite parking spot (please confirm with your specific condominium rules) and the resident owner could park on the street to save on the Visitors/ Guests paying the hourly rate.
Resident Monthly Parking Zone Passes can be renewed at expiration.
Be sure to have your notifications turned on in PayByPal for a reminder that your session is expiring.
You must have SMS reminders turned on in the PayByPhone app to be notified when your session expires.
Go to Account Settings > Notifications and turn on SMS reminders.